Introducing the new Commodore

Hi,

Nigel Bailey - Commodore

Nigel Bailey – Commodore

My name is Nigel Bailey and I am the Commodore of Bay of Colwyn Sailing Club, I took over the helm in February 2016. I am married to Sandra and live in Rhos-on-Sea.

I am now in my 6th year as a member of the club, until 2 years ago I was involved with the Scout association as a Scout/Explorer leader for 17 years. This was where I began to take an interest in sailing. The year prior to my retirement from scouting I was awarded with the Chief Scout Commendation Award for Services to Scouting – which I am quite proud of.

I enjoy sailing as often as I can (weather and work permitting).

If you are interested in joining us or even tagging along on one of our cruises you would be very welcome.

So all I can say is ‘fair winds to you all and may the sailing seasons be good to you’.

This entry was posted in Officer and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.